Sunny Greece Part 2 – Paros

heart earrings, Melissa Store - Paros

After two days in Mykonos we ended up in Paros, a totally different island, very relaxing and not crowed at all. We stayed at the Alexandros studios in Naoussa and the owner of the place Litsa was really helpful and kind. I loved Paros, beautiful sandy beaches, but not organized as in Mykonos, wilder, but so relaxing. Going around the island by bike allowed us to see many amazing places and landscapes, we also went to Lefkes town and the Butterfly valley! The first night we ate at Soso in Naoussa a nice small restaurant hidden in the white street, we had a very romantic table under hearts and the second night at Thalassa Mou on the beach, and when I say on the beach it really means on the sand… see the pictures… we could see the sunset, after the last swim, while eating amazing food! What really impressed me by Parikia (the main town) and Naoussa were the beautiful boutiques around the towns, I bought a cool pair of earrings – I couldn’t resist 😛 – from Melissa stores, I loved that shop, every centimeter is well-finished and they sell awesome stuff. I wish I could buy everything!! Going around the town I also found out that some jewelry shops were selling a line called “kissthefrog”, but unfortunately I didn’t buy anything, but they have a website, and I hope the online shop will be ready soon. Before going to Paros I didn’t know what to expect but Greece has surprised me from the first very second I set foot on. Next island soon…. Santorini here we come!
Paros

PS. For more pictures remember to have a look at my instagram profile 😉

Leave a Reply

